Like a Prom Dress

I was attempting to go through my clothes to find some to give away. Unfortunately I did not get rid of many things. They fit. What? How did this happen? How is it that I have clothes that I have had for 10 years, and they fit better now than they did then? What is going on? This is interesting and weird.

More because I have gone through a multitude of body images in this time than anything else. And all these clothes did not fit in all of that time. So, it’s been a series of transitions. And also, I think that my clothes did not actually fit before. Now I am actually wearing clothes that fit properly.

My sister would be so proud. (But I’m keeping my chacos.)

Leave a Reply

