Fixed

Fixed in place, as in time. Placed in a stronghold, and firmly in place. I am affixed to a certain time and place, indeed all of us are. Fixed on the rock of salvation. Fixed in the place of judgment. Fixed to a person, to a situation, to a standard previously met. How am I held to those places that I have previously been? Where am I going to be fixed later? What has been fixed into my head, my mind, my thoughts, my actions? Are you going to fix me? Do I want to be fixed? Do I need to be?

Leave a Reply

