One Hundred

Eight months ago I began an experiment: post a blog article every day for a month. I was bored, and a friend suggested it, and so I decided, what the heck, it couldn’t hurt. 45 days later, I had posted every single day. (Not bad for living without internet at home.) It was fun, it was challenging, and sometimes, it was tough. I wrote about theology, trips, ideas, poems, insights, movies I watched, and sometimes plain silly stuff.

Once I got back to school I ceased posting daily, but the practice has stuck with me. Blogging is a strange animal. You know me if you read this, but not really. Also, it is possible to read it and never engage with the writing, or any conversation. But something keeps me writing, and posting.

This is my one hundredth post. Ask my mother and she would say that she may have seen it coming, but it took me this long to begin to love writing. That really is it. I love to write. This practice will continue to help me refine my voice, and become a writer that others want to read.

But for now, I’ll keep practicing.

2 thoughts on “One Hundred”

Leave a Reply

