Relative times

Time is not a constant. That’s what Einstein said. And I believe him. Especially in class. And in preaching. When I write, I take forever. But when I read what I write, it goes by at such a clip, that I sometimes miss it. Likewise, in conversation, I can let any number of miss-intentioned things slip out of my mouth, and sometimes I don’t even realize they have passed, let alone regret my not having stopped them.

Perhaps that is what was meant by heavy words. Maybe Gravity has something to do with how I experience the time in my classes. Maybe I am receiving such levels of information, philosophy, and theology, that the time must creep by because it is so close to the great mass of words.

Or maybe I just want to go take a nap.

Leave a Reply

