Without You

Without you, there is no star in the sky.
Without you, there is no way to survive.
Without you, I’m gasping to hold on to this life.
Without you.

I need you.
I need you in my life.
I need you because all other things fail.
I need you to make sense of this world.
I need you holding me when I am in pain.
I need you as I decide what to do each day.

Without you, my life falls apart.
Without you, there is no joy in my heart.
Without you, I stumble in the night.
Without you, I have no strength for this fight.

Because of you, all my tears fall away.
Because of you, I can live my life today.
Because of you, the darkness runs and hides.
Because of you, I have pure joy in my life.

Stay with me, when I think I’ve lost my way.
Stay with me, when I try to run away.
Stay with me, you hold me close to you.
Stay with me, I will live within your truth.

Let me love the life I have been given.
Let me love the way to shine towards heaven.
Let me love the way to rise above.
Let me love the others that you love.

I need you, to hold me close inside.
I need you, to shine through all my life.
I need you, as you live and work in me.
I need you, you are the air I breathe.
I need you.

Leave a Reply

