Five Thanks

Share five things you’re thankful for.

found at the metal misfit
five things. five fingers.

1. I am thankful that I have a husband who loves me. He lets me be silly and serious and sometimes even silent. He is strong and steady and steers us in good directions.

I am Thankful.

2. I am thankful for the opportunity to serve two churches. We learn from each other. I am thankful that we can laugh and sing and cry together. As I continue to learn more about each individual, I hope that we can become even more connected as a Church.

I am Thankful.

3. I am thankful for a family that loves me. I can get busy and forget to call, and there they are, calling me and loving me anyway. I am looking forward to having them all here for the holiday of thanks, I am thankful that I have a space where I can host them all and share my home with them.

I am Thankful.

4. I am thankful that I hurt. This one may sound strange, but after I injured myself, I wanted to get better fast. That proved to be an impossibility, so I have come to appreciate how my injury and complications have changed me. I am thankful that I have been kept slower, and that I have a way to keep things steady. I am not looking forward to surgery, and rolling around for 6 weeks, but I am looking forward to the healing that will come after that.

I am Thankful.

5. I am thankful for the grace I have received in Christ. Sometimes I don’t feel like there is enough grace in the world. It is as if the world thinks that they can preserve the grace for themselves, and so don’t have to share it. But grace does not work that way. Grace is like love, it grows when it is shared. In Christ, grace abounds. Grace is a forgiveness even if you don’t have the strength to forgive. Grace is loving them anyway. I know that I have done plenty to deserve the worst, but because of the free gift of forgiveness and love from God, because of grace, I can live in peace. I can rest in Grace.

I am Thankful.

I am thankful for many things. I am hopeful for many things. I wonder, what are you thankful for? How have you seen new things to be thankful for this year? What changes have happened in your life that can be changed into blessings? Strength comes from God, and God helps you grow in that strength.

1 thought on “Five Thanks”

  1. I’ve missed you Kathy. I’m sorry you got hurt. Hope things are going well otherwise. Have a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

