Psalm 18

The Lord lives! Blessed be my rock,
and exalted be the God of my salvation,
the God who gave me vengeance
and subdued peoples under me;
who delivered me from my enemies;
indeed, you exalted me above my adversaries;
you delivered me from the violent.
Psalm 18:46-48

O, God is gracious.
O, God is good.
God, you have provided to me more than I could imagine.
God, you have opened up streams in the midst of the wilderness,
Fountains in the midst of the barren desert.
God, your goodness flows out and washes over me.
I was dry, I was barren, I was empty,
You provided for me.
God, you give hope in the midst of the darkness,
At Midnight I can feel the warmth of your Son.
God, your deliverance washed over me,
It overtook me in ways that I would never have imagined.
God, I love your people.
You have created us for your glory.
My greatest desire is to worship you with your people.
God, you are amazing.
God, you are the rock that keeps me steady.
God you are the foundation for me in the midst of the storm.
God, I love you, more than I know.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

